[electronic soul] Chet Faker

Chet Faker, chet faker remix, chet faker 1998, chet faker nicolas jaar, chet faker bobby tank

Nicholas Murphy, who goes by stage name Chet Faker, released his debut album Built on Glass last Friday, after consistently picking up steam for about two years since his cover of Blackstreet’s No Diggity and his collaborations with fellow Australian big-shot Flume. There were a couple stand out songs from the album, which I’ve included in a playlist with two remixes in case you’ve already listened through.

  1. 1998 – more house-y tune than most of the album.
  2. Talk is Cheap – rhodes and sax and rhodes and sax. Sounds Law & Order inspired.
  3. Melt ft. Kilo Kish
  4. Flume & Chet Faker – Left Alone (Bobby Tank Remix) A very future-y remix of their collaboration from Flume’s album.
  5. Terms And Conditions (Nicolas Jaar Remix) which I posted previously here.


And if you’re into that Spotify thing, stream his album here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s